Coff’s Harbour 2nd and 3rd December 2011


Coff’s Harbour is a sprawling town with large shopping centers. However, for ease of enjoying this town we hire a car, which opens the area up for exploration. Today was the day I learned to blog. I spent ages researching which blog site to use, then began the task of transcribing my handwritten diaries onto the blog. For readers I am sure it is frustrating to get so many posts in one day but I had lots to catch up on! (Sorry!)

20120104-205742.jpg
Yet another fantastic beach lies down the road from our lovely apartment. On our first visit we bump into the National Australian Surfing competition. My son-in-law makes surfboards, this has given me an interest in this sport.

20120104-210343.jpg
The rules, the atmosphere and the maneuvers are absorbing. We sit in the shade of a banner to watch Eli Stone win the men’s.
The botanical gardens are wonderful and we spend an afternoon in this great mix of formal and natural. There’s a boardwalk mangrove walk, and ponds with blue fish- well maybe it’s blue water but you judge!

20120104-210723.jpg
We take the path alongside the creek and I am suddenly hopping because an ant has bitten my toe through my thongs (flip-flops) it hurts like crazy and I worry it might be a red backed spider. However, after half an hour I am walking well again!

20120104-210956.jpg

20120104-211019.jpg

Leave a Reply

